One of My Ears Is Higher Than The Other

some links

2006-02-19

Link time.

I've found the archives of the Women's Studies Listserv (WMST-L) extremely useful in teaching intro to women's studies and women in society (sociology). I find that the discussions cover a (very) wide variety of topics and viewpoints. Debates on feminist theory and gender issues, recommendations of resources and articles, teaching suggestions--it's all there. Great site.


I recently bought some items from Buy Olympia, an internet storefront for independent artisans and artists from the US, Canada, and the UK. They sell clothes, accessories, baby products, paper goods, books, bags, music...interesting, unique, good-quality stuff. Even with exchange, shipping, and duty, the T-shirts I bought were very reasonably priced. They arrived quite quickly, and when it turned out one of the shirts didn't fit, the Buy Olympia people kindly offered to exchange it and pay for return shipping. Count me in as a satisfied customer.

Posted by polarcanuck at 3:23 p.m.

Add a comment (0 comments so far)



Comments: